l’essentiel

Monday, 7 August 2017
Lille, France

“Voici mon secret. Il est très simple:
On ne voit bien qu’avec le cœur. L’essentiel est invisible pour les yeux.”

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
The Little Prince

the past few weeks have seen a sort of exasperation and helplessness of sorts. the loneliest feeling in the world is probably sitting in a theatre with a cheering, roaring audience, but being unable to bring yourself to do the same because you believe in something, Someone else.

how can I help you understand, that it’s not the present but eternity that counts?

how can I let you see, that I’m not insane, that I’m not making all these up in my mind?

how do I show you, that He who is invisible is real?

how do I show you, that you need Him too?

how do I tell you the truth gently and clearly, but without sugar coating it too?

“Here is my secret. It is very simple:
One sees clearly only with the heart. What is essential is invisible to the eye.”

Lord; start with me.

Help me make the invisible essential to my life, and help me make the invisible visible through my life.

“No one has ever seen God; but if we love one another, God lives in us and his love is made complete in us.” 1 John 4:12

Leave a Reply

