all means all

Monday, 31 July 2017
London, United Kingdom

sweaty palms, from gripping the brown paper bag that held my chocolate croissant breakfast a little too tightly, as I hurried to school this morning.

sweaty realisations that perhaps, I may be gripping onto some other things in life a little too tightly as well.

“Lord, how do I love less of something that I love so much?”


“…You shall love Me, the LORD your God, with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your might. And these words that I command you today shall be on your heart.

You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, and when you walk by the way, and when you lie down, and when you rise.

You shall bind them as a sign on your hand, and they shall be as frontlets between your eyes.

You shall write them on the doorposts of your house and on your gates,”

because

The LORD is your God, the LORD alone.

Deuteronomy 6:4-9

there really isn’t room left for much if all of me is occupied by Him, and if all I speak, do, see, and write is all about Him!

“all means all,” as Amy Carmichael’s words suddenly remind me this evening.

yep, all must mean all, and not even a teeny bit less 🙂

Leave a Reply

